Am I Black Enough Yet?!…..

I typically don’t like talking about things like this because I like to think that it doesn’t exist. However, it does and it always leaves me wondering “What is black enough?” People come in many different shapes,sizes,personalities and skin-tones.It’s like variety, right?

What makes someone blacker than others? What makes someone whiter than others? Seems like such an unfair thing to say about a person, people can’t help the way they way. Obviously, there are those that deny who they are as people but that’s self-hatred which is a different subject!

Recently, on a date I noticed that the person seemed to be on their mobile sex app, rather than paying attention to me….Hello!!!! However, at closer examination and noticing that kind of guys that he was looking at made me look at myself and question my identity. Sorry, I’m not a thug.Sorry,I’m not going to steal from you.Sorry, I don’t have a wrap sheet older than Methuselah…it’s that what you want? Someone who can’t speak proper English….I’m stop sure Ebonics is offered at the foreign language institutes as a second language.

I’m me. I’m fab.I’m shy. I’m defiant. I can twerk and pop my booty like I work at Magic City but I’m also educated, classy when need be. So if that constitutes ass not being black enough, then I’m sorry because you will miss out.all because you have a specialty fetish…..

Published by

DreIzMe

"Most Likely To Be Ambivert" is the best way to describe me. Approaching 30 with kindness and hoping she does the same. Boston based hair stylist, best friend, wardrobe consultant, student of the world, etc., Welcome!

4 thoughts on “Am I Black Enough Yet?!…..”

  1. Ugh I have experienced this AND the “I’ve always wanted to date a black girl” UM HELLO offensive! I also get the “Wow you speak so well!” As if all women of color are unable to string a few words together in an semblance of a sentence…
    Wth I give up forever, good night.

    Like

I Love Comments!